You may apply for a marriage license at any California county clerk’s office where you plan to be married as long as you are at least 18 years old. If you are under 18, a parent or guardian must be present. You may have to show a birth certificate to prove your age. In Orange County, it is located in Santa Ana.
There is no waiting period to receive your license and you do not have to be a current California resident to obtain one. Once you obtain the license, you can marry immediately, but keep in mind, your license will expire in 90 days from the date it is issued. The fee is between $50 and $80. No need to worry about blood tests; none are required.
If you are planning on getting married, but have questions, contact an experienced Orange County Family Law attorney who can answer all of your questions and direct you onto the path to begin your future.